Islamic Zakaat Fund

Who Receives Zakaat?

The Quran (Chapter 9, verse 60) specifies eight categories for the distribution of Zakat:

  • The poor
  • The needy
  • Those employed to administer Zakat
  • Those whose hearts are to be reconciled
  • Those in slavery
  • Those in debt
  • In the way of Allah
  • The destitute traveler

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *